Skip to content

Welcome to the News Director’s Blog

May 12, 2010

As news director at WRNI, I have the pleasure and the privilege of working with some of the most talented broadcast journalists around. They are always on the move, bringing fascinating bits and pieces of stories back to our newsroom that don’t always make it on to our air. My intention for this blog is to give our listeners and readers a heads-up on what my staff is working on; what they can expect to hear on the air in the days ahead. I will also try to offer some of those “bits and pieces” from my reporters that don’t always make it on to the air.
From time to time, as well, I will also be offering some of my own reporting on issues that are important to our listeners. Thanks for listening (and reading), and stay tuned. -Anthony Brooks

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

